The Wavell School

The Wavell School Specialist Technology College

  • Phone icon01252 341256
  • Mail icon
We Care to Challenge

Term Dates


2021-22


Summer Term
Early Closure 1pm Thursday 14th July 2022
Early Closures 1pm 18th - 20th July 2022
End of Term  12.50pm Thursday 21st July 2022

2022-23


Autumn Term   
INSET Day Thursday 1st September 2022
INSET Day Friday 2nd September 2022
Start of Term

Monday 5th September 2022

Year 7 

  • 8.25am - arrival
  • 8.30am - queue up on the South Playground

Year 7 to bring food for break (as they will still need to have biometric finger scanning at this point).

The school will provide a free lunch on this day.

Years 8 - 11

  • 10.35am – arrival
  • 11.00am – All Year Groups with Tutors in Tutor Rooms.
  • 3pm – departure
  • 3.15pm – departure for those students requiring a conversation if they have not worked according to standards.
INSET Day Friday 7th October 2022
Half Term 24th - 28th October 2022
INSET Day Tuesday 15th November 2022
End of Term Friday 16th December 2022
Spring Term  
Start of Term Tuesday 3rd January 2023
INSET Day Wednesday 25th January 2023
Half Term 13th - 17th February 2023
INSET Day Monday 6th March 2023
End of Term Friday 31st March 2023
Summer Term  
Start of Term Monday 17th April 2023
Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2023
Half Term  29th May - 2nd June 2023
End of Term Friday 21st July 2023

Web iconThe Hampshire Website details more information regarding School Holidays and future dates.


 

Full calendar of events: