Speech bubble icon

The Wavell School

The Wavell School Specialist Technology College

  • Phone icon01252 341256
  • Mail icon
We Care to Challenge

Student Leaders

Your 'Top 4' Prefects for 2018-19

Head Prefect - Ellen Davis
Head Prefect - Carys Hoggan
Deputy Head Prefect - Joseph West
Deputy Head Prefect - Bethan Hoggan

Your voice matters!

If you ever have any ideas or suggestions to make the Wavell an even better school in which to learn, please speak to any Prefect.

list Prefect Body 2018-19

 School Council

Each year, two students are elected from each year group to represent their peers in the School Council which is lead by the Head Boys and Girls.

list School Council 2017-18


Literacy leaders

Every Friday a team of Year 10 students delivers literacy activities to a Key Stage 3 Tutor Group during morning registration.

PDF icon  Literacy Leaders 2017-18

 Site Reps

We are very grateful to our current team of Year 11 Site Reps who assist with parking and traffic flow during all of our evening events:

Ethan Kendall, Tom Robinson, Logan MacDonald, Aaron Phakey, Chris Rosser, Matt Fuller, Jack Maskell, Alfie Welland & Jasmine Neill